Etude House Precious Mineral Glowing Skin

Etude House Precious Mineral Glowing Skin

The Etude House Precious Mineral Glowing Skin BB cream has all the elements of the Sheer Silky Skin, the difference being its dewy finish and its shade which is darker.

Ready to buy? Get it here on Amazon!

17 Reviews of “Etude House Precious Mineral Glowing Skin”

  1. Dani 13. Sep, 2012 at 1:04 am #
    • 33333
    • 22222
    • 22222
    • 22222
    • 33333

    Etude house precious mineral : not bad on skin that is oily, but need to touch up in 2-3 hours after using due to the climate . Light to meedium coverage if used to conceal dark circles and pimples, but the surface of skin will not be smooth if skin is bumpy naturally .The smell of the etude house precious mineral bb cream is extremely nice ! I LOVE IT ! ,But for people that have allergy toward fragrance must be more careful because you would’nt know if you have allergy towards a certain type of fragrance in the bb cream .

    My skin is quite oily thus i need to blot oil and reapply in every 3-4 hours if im outside , If you are a lazy to touch up , use a primer for face before the etude house precious mineral bb cream , so it would last upto 6-8 hours . And if your skin is more sensitive try to dilute/mix your bb cream with your normal sunscreen or moisturiser for a more light application !! :)

  2. Rainie 08. Jul, 2012 at 5:19 pm #
    • 55555
    • 44444
    • 55555
    • 33333
    • 55555

    This is one of my HG bb creams. its really good for younger skin who just want light- medium coverage. it makes your skin look very natural and gives a dewy fresh finish. however, if u have really oily skin, i wouldn’t recommand this product for you.

  3. Nicki183 19. May, 2012 at 11:44 pm #
    • 33333
    • 33333
    • 33333
    • 33333
    • 11111

    Not my favorite bb cream but still quite good. The texture is creamy which makes the cream easy to apply. The coverage is medium and the oil control is ok. What I don’t like about this bb cream is the smell. It somehow smells like ginger and something else I can’t tell.

  4. Choo Siew Yin 12. Oct, 2011 at 5:13 pm #
    • 55555
    • 55555
    • 55555
    • 55555
    • 55555

    I am 28 this year and I was suffered from critical acne problem since 27 years old which I never have even 1 pimples before. I feel so low self esteem and hiding at home all the time.I went for Dr and undergone pills treatment for 6 motnhs. Fortunately, my acne recovered without leaving any scar. Now I am using Skin Food Aloe BB cream. I highly satisfied with the product till last week I went to the 1st Etude House in Sarawak. I bought mascara and lip gloss which cost me MYR60++. I was given a lot of samples and free gift. :) Happy! Yesterday I tried the BB cream sample which name “Etude House Precious Mineral Glowing Skin BB cream” and I feel want to go buy it ASAP!It was really smooth and not oily at all, which really matched what it stated on the bottle “for all day long”. I love it so much! Only apply a small amount is enough for face and neck. It really blends well with my fair skin. I am not looking too pale using it. Highly recommended to all ladies! We must have it…..

  5. Evelyn 25. Sep, 2011 at 3:08 pm #
    • 33333
    • 33333
    • 55555
    • 22222
    • 33333

    This is the first bb cream i used and i have combination oily skin. The coverage is alright for me, the texture is slightly creamy and watery. The oil control is not that great as i think sheer glowing skin is formulated for dry-normal skin types. The smell of this bb cream is a little strong.

  6. Cheska S. 12. Sep, 2011 at 3:35 pm #
    • 44444
    • 44444
    • 55555
    • 44444
    • 55555

    I first discovered the wonderful world of BB creams thru browsing Asian beauty blogs. This is my very first BB cream, so I don’t really have anything to compare it to. I’ve been using this BB cream almost daily for about a month now and so far, I’m really liking it!

    SOME BACKGROUND: I’m not a foundation wearer. Although I do wear makeup, I wear almost everything BUT foundation. I dislike the unnatural and mask-like look that most foundations give so I just settled for face powder. I have normal to combination skin. Most days it’s normal, but I do get the occasional dry cheeks and/or extra oily t-zone. I don’t have acne prone skin, but I do get the occasional pimple. I have blackheads and whiteheads (particularly on my nose, the sides of my mouth, and above my chin), some little bumps here and there, broken capillaries on my cheeks, and large pores on my cheeks by the sides of my nose. I am also a bit lighter than the typical tan Filipina (just a tiny bit ;P).

    PRICE: I got mine for about $17 (with free shipping) on eBay. It usually ranges from $16-20 on eBay but I think it’s cheaper if you get it directly in Korea. It has 60 ml and it’s pretty cheap for a good amount of quality product.

    PACKAGING: The overall packaging for this product is very cute. The box it comes in and the tube itself is baby pink with purple and gold lettering. It comes in a squeeze tube with a pump which is nice because it’s hygienic and you don’t have to worry about the product leaking into the cap. When you first use it, you have to pump it a bit for the product to come out which is quite normal for pump products. When you do get the product to come out, it always flows evenly. Although I have to say that the pump itself is a bit hard. You have to use a bit of pressure to push on the pump to use it, but other than that, it works great.

    TEXTURE: It is a bit thicker than a lotion, but is very creamy and easily blendable.

    COVERAGE: I would say that the coverage is light to medium depending on how much you use. A little goes a long way. I usually use half a pump and it gives me medium coverage. It evens out my complexion, smoothes my pores, and gives me a radiant and glowy look. It doesn’t cover my blackheads and broken capillaries completely, but it does when I add another thin layer over it. The finish is dewy but not greasy.

    OIL CONTROL: The oil control is very good (at least for me). On days that my t-zone is extra oily, I only have to blot once a day.

    STAYING POWER: It’s staying power is amazing! I’ve worn it for more than 8 hours and it still looks great. It even looks better than when I first put it on! I think it’s even waterproof because after I put some on my hand, I ran it under water and it didn’t even budge! I had to scrub it with soap to get it out. I would recommend using an oil based cleanser when taking this off.

    SMELL: I don’t really notice much of a smell.

    COLOR: The color is ALMOST a perfect match for me. When I put it on, I get a gray cast on my face and it makes my face look a bit lighter. It takes a while to oxidize, and even when it does, I still see a bit of gray. But it’s not a big deal because it’s not too noticeable.

    LONG TERM EFFECTS: I can’t really comment on the long term effects of this product because I haven’t used it for long enough to experience any effects.

    OVERALL: I love this BB cream and will continue to use it! Besides the slight gray cast, I just love what it does to my skin! It’s probably gonna last me a LONG time since a little product goes a long way. But I’m still gonna try out other BB creams until I find my HG.

  7. Shirl 05. Sep, 2011 at 2:22 am #
    • 44444
    • 55555
    • 55555
    • 55555
    • 55555

    This review is for the upgraded version All Day Strong. The coverage on this is very full even with a thin layer so be careful if you dont want to look masklike. I didnt even think this is a BB cream as it was more like a foundation and reminded me of Maybelline Wonderfinish except it did not emphasize any flaky skin and had a subtle pearl glow to it.

    It’s a thin liquid and you have to work fairly quickly before it dries but its still possible to smooth it down. The scent is very faint so it did not bother me like most Asian brands that favour very floral sweet scents. It’s a light sweet scent but very faint.

    I wore it out on a hot day and only had slight oil breakthrough even though this is a moist formula for drier skin. It does not have the BB cream qualities of giving you natural but coverage angel look. It performed more like a foundation but it had very good coverage and lasting power.

  8. Chelsea 20. Aug, 2011 at 8:12 pm #
    • 44444
    • 44444
    • 55555
    • 33333
    • 55555

    I have been using this bb cream for a couple months now. I like it alot. It provides great coverage and doesn’t make me look ghostly white. It’s a smooth texture and blends quite nicely. Coverage is great too. The only thing I don’t like about it is that midday or so my skin feels very oily. Other than that, would definitely recommend this to anyone.

  9. gg de gala 03. Jul, 2011 at 9:06 pm #
    • 44444
    • 33333
    • 44444
    • 44444
    • 55555

    My skin is really sensitive, it gets really dry and cracks easily due to change in weather. My 15 year old daughter introduced me toThe Etude House Precious Mineral Silky Skin BB cream. Tried it the first time and i found it really an amazing product. It flatters my skin, does not dry up or makes it oily at all. Also, it does not break my skin at all, no zits after frequent use. The best part of all, you would not even notice that you are wearing the cream at all because skin absorbs it easily.

  10. Leela 01. Jul, 2011 at 2:40 pm #
    • 55555
    • 55555
    • 44444
    • 55555
    • 55555

    Didn’t appreciate this product at first. It seemed that I needed extra effort to apply it and the cream performance wasn’t anything extraordinary. BUT! After two weeks of using it regularly, I am loving this product! It doesn’t smudge by the end of the day, controls oil well in this hot weather (normal skin, not oily) and the tone is natural, no gray undertones… and it’s soooo affordable that I wonder now why I was spending 50 dollars on a foundation before.

  11. Faith 22. Jun, 2011 at 12:55 pm #
    • 55555
    • 44444
    • 55555
    • 55555
    • 55555

    Great product. My Sister’s boss bought this from Korea. It keeps my oily skin oil free!!

  12. Thea 14. Apr, 2011 at 8:56 pm #
    • 33333
    • 33333
    • 44444
    • 22222
    • 44444

    I am using shade 2.

    PLUS: Medium Coverage, Layering without problems, color matches (you have 3 colors to choose from), warm, glowy look, almost no smell, no serious outbreak, reasonable price

    CONTRA: the tube. This is the worst construction ever, you won’t get (at least me) the perfect amount of BB cream.
    Either not enough or too much, the tube is not working properly.
    Also, depending on the makeup base you use it can look like a sahara desert in the sun.
    No good on oily skin either.

    INFO: It needs some time to settle down, but it really depends on the makeup base you use.
    I used it with the Innisfree Green Tea Pure Cream and it was ok, after I used it with Etude House’s Precious Mineral Make Up Essence (recommended by Etude House) it was terrible.
    This BB cream is no good on dry skin and I would not recommend this cream to people who are living in warmer to hot countries.

    BUY OR NOT? : Yes, despite the fact that I had a horrible make-up fail experience with it (no good on dry skin // will dry on the Make Up Essence recommended by Etude House) I would recommend it simply because I really do like the color and it’s a solid BB cream.

  13. christina tran 09. Mar, 2011 at 8:43 am #
    • 44444
    • 44444
    • 55555
    • 44444
    • 33333

    i got this as a sample.
    and when i first used it. i was so surprized!
    it made my face so radiant and glowy. the coverage is about medium?. the shade fitted me pretty well.
    although i have oily skin it keeps my t-zone in control. it feels pretty light to me. blends easily. it makes your skin look a little dewy but not over the top. overall
    i really like this bb cream!.

  14. YC Cheong 27. Jan, 2011 at 12:53 am #
    • 44444
    • 44444
    • 44444
    • 33333
    • 22222

    I was introduced to BB cream when i visited Korea last month.My sis bought the Etude Precious Mineral BB and so far its the best BB cream and value-for-money that i can get back here in Malaysia. For 60 ml its priced at RM65.90 compared to other brands which are more expensive. It makes our skin glow and cover our flaws. Let me use it longer and see if it cures the T zone oily problem. Its definitely better than normal foundations. Cheers!

  15. Kim Joo Eun 08. Oct, 2010 at 12:29 pm #
    • 11111
    • 11111
    • 11111
    • 11111
    • 11111

    i got a sample pack for this BB cream for shopping at the recently-opened Etude House at my place. it doesn’t hide my acne marks that well unless i apply a lot of it on my skin which i don’t want to because it’d make my skin weirdly fair. and also i have oily skin so it doesn’t really help. the smell is kinda strong too.

    ps/ i’m sorry for the typo.

  16. marie sumo 31. May, 2010 at 1:28 am #
    • 44444
    • 44444
    • 55555
    • 44444
    • 44444

    I own one and it helps me a lot!^^
    I bought it 3 or 4 months ago, and still,
    I have the same tube.Saves money and smoothens my
    features. I have acne marks and it actually hides my
    imperfections. Also, whenever I put it,it freshens me up and I like the feeling of wearing bb cream of etude house in my face. I like the smell and the smoothness it gives.
    I am an online tutor and uses camera everyday. I could tell the difference between a no-BB cream day to a day with bb cream. I even recommended it to my co-workers and friends. They bought after having a sample from my own tube.heheh^^Thanks!

  17. carly 15. Mar, 2010 at 5:34 am #
    • 11111
    • 44444
    • 11111
    • 11111
    • 22222

    I liked the size of this BB cream for starters, you get alot for the price! The benefits seemed perfect for me, good SPF and whitening ingredients are always a good thing. The smell was very strong which I noticed when I first used the product, which took a long time since the pump isn’t very effective. Sometimes alot of the cream comes out, sometimes you pump several times and noting comes one, so you pump one last time and it splatters all over your clothes. The color : very good and natural, it has a nice dewy look but not to greasy. Althought it doesn’t look very oily, you will feel it as soon as you put it on, it feels so heavy, even heavier than foundation.
    Okay, so what’s the no. 1 reason for not getting this bb cream?
    One of the top ingredients is hydrodgenated vegetable oil. In other words= Crisco. Yuck! No matter what your skin type is, putting solidified oil on your face means acne and other skin problems.

Leave a Review

Overall Rating
Coverage
Texture
Oil control
Smell