Lioele Beyond Solution

Lioele Beyond Solution

The Lioele Beyond Solution BB cream is a non oily bb cream that also acts as a moisturizer. It uses various natural oils and vegetable coillagen to smoothen the skin.

Ready to buy? Get it here on Amazon!

11 Reviews of “Lioele Beyond Solution”

  1. Tiffany 04. Jan, 2013 at 11:20 am #
    • 55555
    • 55555
    • 55555
    • 44444
    • 44444

    I’ve tried at least 6 other bb creams before and hands down this is my favorite. I have a back stock of this for when I run out. The one bottle I bought more than a year ago has lasted me very well. I still have plenty of cream left in the tube.

    The texture is thicker than many other bb creams out there which are “watery.” I actually hate the watery textured bb creams, mostly because these types tend to have horrible coverage. Some people might like these lighter types though. It spreads very easily though. A very very minute drop gives me a large area of coverage. I don’t use it as an all over face foundation, more as a spot coverup. The coverage for this cream though is definitely the best of those I’ve tried. I’m going to try other bb creams that supposedly have thicker textures though and see how they compare.

    If I use it on my forehead (which gets a bit oily normally by the end of the day) it still looks matte by the end of day. Can’t say that I have oily skin though, more of a normal skin type. Like others have mentioned in general, if you have dry patches just put some moisturizer on beforehand and then put this on and it just glides on without looking noticeable.

    The only downfall is that it doesn’t have spf like many other bb creams out there.

  2. Nicki183 05. Jun, 2012 at 4:02 am #
    • 55555
    • 44444
    • 55555
    • 33333
    • 44444

    Definitely one of my favorite bb creams! It matches my skin type perfectly (I’m a MAC NC20) and it provides really good coverage. I like the decent smell. The cream is very well tolerated and didn’t break me out like some other bb creams did. Only the oil control could be better. I had to put on some additional powder.

  3. Nikki 03. Dec, 2011 at 4:22 am #
    • 55555
    • 55555
    • 55555
    • 55555
    • 55555

    This is the first BB cream I have tried. I have acne prone skin, and my skin is also very pale. I have difficulty finding foundation and make-up that match my skin perfectly as it is generally too dark

    I bought it from amazon.com for only $20 (and that’s including shipping, by the way.)

    Packaging: It comes in a cute white and pink box. The logo of the company is in sliver, in a really elegant design, and it is adorable. :)

    Bottle: It’s pink and white in a pattern. The bottle comes with a tube and a cap. It’s quite easy to use. However, the bb cream may smear over the cap. As for the actual amount of liquid in the tube, I’d say it a good deal. It’s a very full tube. Also, you don’t need to use many pumps of the tube to get good coverage.

    Scent: The scent reminds me of hotel shampoo/soap. Yeah, I honestly don’t know why. It does not have an overpowering smell or a “make-up”y smell. It’s a very nice, clean and refreshing smell. I really adore it~

    Color: Sadly, it is only one shade. I am incredibly pale, so I was worried about it being too dark for me. Then I read reviews about “how pale it was.” So I decided to buy it. Turns out, it’s a shade or two too dark for me. It still looks decent, but it is just a bit too dark. It takes a while to blend it into my skin so it will match.

    Texture: It’s pretty thick once you pump it out. It also takes a bit of a long time to blend into the skin. However, once you get it blended, you hardly notice it is there. It’s really comfortable to wear and makes my skin feel smooth.

    Oil Control: There’s a huge difference from when I wear this BB cream and when I do not. It helps control shine a vast amount. It also lasts a long time without any touch-ups, which is always nice. :)

    Coverage: If you can get it to blend, it’s excellent. It covers up any redness in a short amount of time. However, you may be able to still see acne bumps. From all the reviews, I thought it would be airbrush perfect, but it is definitely not for me. :( Still, it’s an excellent BB cream. The coverage is also long-lasting. I can wear it throughout a whole day of school and work without needing a touch-up. Also, you don’t need foundation to make it look perfect. I also liked how you do not need to use a lot of this BB cream to cover up flaws. By the way, if you have any dry skin this product seems to “point them out.” Luckily, I don’t have dry skin but I have noticed that a few times.

    Benefits: Sometimes I forget to take this make-up off when I go to sleep. However, it hasn’t inflamed my acne at all. I haven’t noticed any break-outs of any kind.

    Long term effects/conclusions: Since using this, I have not had any break outs and my skin hasn’t been too red. It lasts long and provides great coverage. It’s a nice product and I’ll definitely be getting more BB cream in the future.

  4. Juni 27. Aug, 2011 at 7:05 pm #
    • 55555
    • 55555
    • 55555
    • 55555
    • 44444

    This is the first BB cream I tried on and I’m completely surprised with the result. It covers well and my skin looks absolutely flawless. Kinda scary though cause I think it has caused me an addiction. :P
    All in all, I can tell that this product is super cool! :D

  5. Jeanna Havok 27. Mar, 2011 at 2:34 pm #
    • 11111
    • 55555
    • 55555
    • 44444
    • 22222

    I am both satisfied and extremely dissapointed in this product.

    The matte finish, oil control and coverage all worked EXTREMELY well. I was VERY happy with the product at first.

    The problem?
    IT CAUSES ONE OF THE WORST BREAK OUTS I HAVE EVERY HAD!
    My skin has a “acne problem”, but it’s normally nothing major. Most regular foundations caused small break outs which is why I switched to BB creams ( I origionally used skin 79 , in the hot pink container). I was very happy wit that product but I wanted a little better coverage, so I tried this out after it being recommended to me by the “bb cream finder” tool. When beginning use of this product I had almost clear skin, after about a week of use my skin was COMPLETELY covered !

    I’ve never had a product break out my skin so bad!

    I dont recommend this product to ANYONE to has acne proned skin, or any skin problems at all!

    ):

  6. Jelena 02. Feb, 2011 at 4:42 pm #
    • 55555
    • 55555
    • 44444
    • 55555
    • 55555

    This is the first creme I’ve tried…(later I tried some BB creams(like Missha Perfect Cover and Missha Shiny)…and I’m delighted!!I always go back to this cream :))
    The coverage of the cream is soooo goood and it last on your face for hours,…and that is what I really need :)) I’ve heard about this creams on one blog in our country…and after some reviews and things that I read aobut them…I desided to buy them…and I didn’t regret it!!! Keep up the good work with all of these creams :))

  7. Gardin Faith 26. Jan, 2011 at 1:53 pm #
    • 55555
    • 55555
    • 55555
    • 44444
    • 44444

    This is the first bb cream that i’ve tried! Bought it from japanesecandyonline.net. coverage is awesome! im pure filipina but not morena and after using this product its so comparable to skin of koreans.. =) you can view my pics in my multiply acct and if you want a close up pic, http://gardinfaith.multiply.com/photos/album/40/Lolos_40th_day#photo=7 and by the way, being a call center agent, have to deal with circles under my eyes and Lioele is doing a great job! so to keep this review simple,
    : this bb cream doesnt cost that much, less than $20 only
    : coverage is great, lightens skin tone and dark cirles under eyes
    : teture- even, not cakey; blends well!
    : oil control- good until the end of my shift! thats a product that works 8 or 9 hrs straight! 5x a week
    : smell- no smell.

  8. Ashley 27. Apr, 2010 at 1:06 pm #
    • 55555
    • 55555
    • 55555
    • 44444
    • 55555

    I really liked this BB cream! I have very dry skin and this BB works sooo well on my skin! It does NOT leave any patches. It leaves my skin so dewy and soft afterwards. I only used this as a sample but I love it sooo muchh! & I have no clue of where to buy it. I definitely would recommend this to dry skin people! The coverage is great to and I can see my skin evening out already in a few uses. Oh and I don’t have completely bad skin and I don’t usually apply my foundation all over my face, but with the skin benefits this BB has, I can’t help but to apply it all over my face! It looks really natural too!

  9. Anita 01. Apr, 2010 at 6:47 am #
    • 55555
    • 55555
    • 55555
    • 55555
    • 55555

    I was late in the whole BB cream boomer phase so I didn’t know much going in. All I knew was that the cream originated in Germany, stood for Blemish Balm, and is quite popular in Asia. I’m not sure about you but I’m the type to research everything about a product before purchasing it. I guess it gives me a sense of security and an idea of what to expect from a product. And if you’re a poor college student like myself, you want to get the most bang out of your buck–especially if you’ll be shelling out a decent amount for said item.
    So after days of reading reviews, blogs, anything I could get my grubby hands on…I finally settled on Lioele’s Beyond the Solution BB cream.

    Before the review, here’s a little bit about me: I am fairly pale skinned with a warm undertone (more yellowish but borderline pink if that makes any sense haha). I unfortunately have sensitive acne-prone skin which is probably the worst combination as I can never find the right balance between moisturizers and cleansers–most products tend to either dry me out or turn me into an oil slick…not attractive. I guess this is as good a time as any to just say that I’ve had moderate success with glycolic AHA (alpha hydroxy acids) from Alpha Hydrox. Since starting AHA, I’ve experienced less acne and better oil-control (bye-bye dry patches), however, I’ll save this review for another place :-) Long story made short–since I had better control of my skin, I wanted to go back and try make-up again but was afraid foundation and mineral make-up would exacerbate my sensitive skin. I wanted something that would even out my skin tone, have buildable coverage, and look natural–not cakey. To oversimplify: a tinted moisturizer with healing properties. And in came this little thing called the BB cream. Yes! We’ve come back full circle and now we can move on to the actual product :-)

    What it is: Lioele Beyond the Solution BB Cream

    Packaging: Comes in a super cute white and pink box with Lioele’s carriage logo in silver. Not much else to say about the packaging except it reminded me of Legally Blonde and Cindarella. Right.

    Bottle/Tube: Similar to it’s external packaging–pink and white in a harlequin pattern. The bottle has a silver pump and cap, which I find advantageous as it limits the product’s exposure to bacteria. Also, I find it easier to squirt the amount I need via pump then by tube but that’s just my preference. The only thing I don’t like about the pump is that you need to wipe off any excess cream from the opening before you recap as the extra product will smear onto the inside of the cap. I usually just blot the excess with a clean piece of tissue. The size of the bottle is about the length of my hand from fingertip to the wrist so it’s a pretty big tube and you get a good amount of product.

    Color and Consistency/Texture: Unfortunately, this BB cream only comes in one shade. It’s hard to explain what exactly the color is as I don’t have any other BB creams to compare it to but it comes out a darker shade than when it is actually applied. The undertone seems to be more yellow than pink (peachy?). The texture is smooth, creamy, and easy to blend. I should mention that I use a foundation brush to apply the cream and have found it really easy to blend onto my face.

    Coverage: I wasn’t expecting too much for coverage as I thought it would be similar to tinted moisturizers but I was totally blown away. The coverage is excellent! I would say this BB cream has medium but buildable coverage–the buildable coverage is what really sold me to this product. If I need more coverage, I dab a little bit of this BB cream instead of reaching for my concealer. Lioele claims that this will “not require any make-up base or foundation” and I find this to be true. Not that I was going to wear a base or foundation but this BB cream really does not require a base or foundation to give my skin that smooth, flawless finish. I have a couple of acne scars and some redness on my cheeks and this cream really evened out my skintone as well as cover up the scars. For me, this BB cream has become my multi-functional make-up “weapon”. I just find it refreshingly convenient in its all-in-one property as foundation, concealer, and moisturizer. The first thing I noticed after applying the cream was that my skin looked instantly brighter and more even in skintone. The finish is matte but very natural. Like I stated earlier, the cream goes on lighter than when it first comes out of the tube and I would say that the shade matches my skintone really well (but I am a bit on the pale side). I would say this shade would probably work best if you’re on the fairer side with a warmer undertone.

    Scent and Oil Control: Most foundations or powders I have had in the past either made me slick at the end of the day or just retained that “caked on” look. Liole went on smooth and stayed smooth. I was really impressed that the cream stayed matte and didn’t become runny at the end of an 8-hour work day. I have yet to find out if it’ll retain this property come summer but I’m more than willing to give it a shot. As for the scent, I don’t think there’s any…not to my knowledge and nose anyways ;-)

    Overall: I am thrilled with this product and am very happy with it. I do recommend anyone wanting to try it out to try and get samples because the color of this cream will not be for everyone. The only downside about this product is that it does not contain SPF so for those of you wanting a BB cream with SPF, this probably might not be what you want. I have used Olay’s Complete Moisturizer for sensitive skin (SPF 15) with Lioele and I have had the same results regarding finish and oil control (I apply Olay first, then Lioele).

    Conclusion: I really like this product and I didn’t mean to rave about it but from my honest experience, this BB cream has been the best regarding coverage. I’ve used this cream for about 4 weeks (about 3-4 days per week) and have not experienced any acne or bumps but I haven’t seen much of an improvement or change in my normal skin’s health or tone either. I’m not sure if other BB creams would give me the same results as Lioele’s Beyond the Solution but I am willing to try others (especially the ones with built in SPF and whitening properties). If you can get a sample of this, definitely test it out! If you have fair skin with warm undertones and you’re looking for a simple BB cream with moderate coverage, I would recommend this one to you as it is cheaper than others and will last you a long time (I paid ~$15 for a 50ml on ebay).

    As a college student with a full schedule and a part-time job, I don’t have much time to “beautify” myself and Lioele’s Beyond the Solution BB cream gives me that clean and airbrushed look without sacrificing time. Definitely worth a try. Thanks for reading! :-)

  10. Therese 28. Feb, 2010 at 3:29 pm #
    • 55555
    • 55555
    • 55555
    • 55555
    • 55555

    Skin type: My skin color is nc25 in MAC, sand beige in Revlon Colorstay, and ivory beige in Estee Lauder. I suffer from cystic acne but my acne isn’t as bad as it was because I am currently taking antibiotics. I also have severe redness, hypertrophic scars and dark pigmented spots all over my face. On top of that, my skin is very oily. On a scale of 1-10, with 10 being the highest, the oiliness of my skin is around 9. Every two hours, I have to blot my skin.

    BB cream usage history: I have used different brands of BB creams for 7 months now. First BB cream that I tried was Hanskin Gold Caviar (6 months). Then, I tried Missha Perfect Cover in Natural Beige (2 weeks). I also tried this BB cream, Lioele Beyond Solution (2 weeks). I am currently using Lioele Triple the Solution (4 weeks)which I think is the best BB cream that I have ever tried.

    Color: It is unfortunate that this product only carries one shade. It would be better if it carries more shades to cater to all women of different ethnic backgrounds. I have a warm medium skin tone. At first, I thought this product is way too light on me but after I blended it onto my skin, it captured my natural skin tone like magic. It looks natural on my nc25 skin. I am guessing that for those of you who have nc25 skin tone or lighter, this product will match your skin tone.

    Coverage: The coverage of this BB cream is excellent, considering that I have hypertrophic acne scars, redness and dark pigmented areas. Using just 2 pumps of this BB cream, it covers up my impurities. My post-acne scars are no longer visible, especially when I try to build up the BB cream onto my problem areas. This can be used as a concealer. However, if you have inflamed acne or bumps on your face, this product won’t make them invisible. It will only take away the redness. Also, if you have loose skin or dry patches, this product will accentuate them. Make sure you exfoliate to get rid of those patches before applying this product.

    Texture: The texture of this product is very thick which I like since I really need that thickness to cover up my impurities. However, it is hard to blend. I like to use a foundation brush to blend it evenly onto my skin. If I use my hands, it tends to cake and leaves white flakes on certain areas. If you are not into thick consistency, then there is a possibility that you may not like this product.

    Oil Control: Oil control is better than most of the BB creams and foundations that I have tried. I have an “out of this world” oily skin, so I don’t really expect any product to have total control over my oily skin. But, this product lasts for 9 hours on my face without any touch-ups, just blotting once in a while to minimize the glossy look.

    Smell: It smells very refreshing. It smells as if you have just washed your face. It doesn’t have that acetone or alcohol fragrance like other foundations I have tried.

    Skin benefits: Most BB creams claim that they heal blemishes, whiten and provide SPF. For this product, it didn’t really give much benefits to my skin. My skin looks and feels the same. But, I have to say that this product didn’t break me out like Missha’s Perfect Cover. The only reason why I stopped using this product is because I found Lioele Triple the Solution. It is similar to Beyond Solution except that Triple the Solution has more nourishing products such as whitening and anti-wrinkle agents and also SPF. I can actually see the dramatic changes on my skin.

    Conclusion: Lioele Beyond the Solution is worth a try especially if you are looking for a BB cream with an excellent coverage and long-lasting effects.

  11. Sherly 26. Feb, 2010 at 12:26 am #
    • 33333
    • 33333
    • 33333
    • 11111
    • 22222

    I didn’t know anything about bb cream until a friend of mine gifted this to me. I’m a big sucker for packaging, so I instantly fell in love with its cutesy, pink design.
    The tube comes up with a pump for easy application, but what surprises me more is the colour of the cream! When you squeeze it out it’s almost dark toned, but when applied onto your skin, it gives off a gray chalky colour! It almost looks like I put on too much sunscreen! But then, since I am a bit tanned myself, I suppose this product will suit better to those with very fair skin.
    I believe the coverage is somewhere about light to medium, since I can still see a bit of acne marks here and there. The texture is slightly thick but definitely blendable, but the main issue here is oil control. I have an oily skin, and without touching up with powder, I can see shine all over my face within 3-5 hours.
    Overall, I would only recommend this product for those with very light skin tone and normal to dry skin
    I hope this review helps =D

Leave a Review

Overall Rating
Coverage
Texture
Oil control
Smell