Skin79 Hot Pink

Skin79 Hot Pink

The Skin79 Hot Pink BB cream offers the classic whitening, anti wrinkle and UVA-UVB sun protection (SPF25 PA++). It also uses various ingredients to moisturize and revitalize the skin like tangerine oil, ceraminde 3 and osmopur.

Ready to buy? Get it here on Amazon!

37 Reviews of “Skin79 Hot Pink”

  1. Christine 17. Nov, 2012 at 8:54 am #
    • 44444
    • 33333
    • 55555
    • 44444
    • 55555

    I was looking for light coverage, so this was perfect. But my skin is still a little dark from summer (NC35ish) so it’s a bit light-colored for me.
    I have combo skin, so in the winter a little moisturizer underneath is good. The oil-control is good.
    Overall, I’m completely satisfied, especially for the price.

  2. Therese 06. Oct, 2012 at 12:14 pm #
    • 44444
    • 55555
    • 55555
    • 33333
    • 55555

    History of BB cream usage:

    I have been using BB cream products since 2009. The ones that I have tried were Lioele Triple the Solution & Beyond the Soultion, Missha M Perfect Cover, Feverlet Charmzone, and also Estee Lauder DayWear BB cream.

    I have also claimed on this website that Lioele Triple the Solution is my ultimate favorite BB cream. Read my review at http://bbcreamqueen.com/bb-cream-reviews/lioele/triple-the-solution/. However, my skin condition has gone through changes with time and environment. I am no longer a student. I work in a hospital as a registered nurse for 8 – 12 hours a day. My sleep cycle is inconsistent. I work night shift and day shift alternatively. With these changes, my skin also needs a different regimen; my skin no longer responds well to Lioele Triple the Solution as it used to. But, ever since I got a hold of Skin79 Hot Pink, I have been seeing positive results. ________________________________________________________

    Here are some positive notes regarding this BB cream:

    (1) Coverage:
    It has medium to full coverage. I have hyper-pigmentation as a result of cystic acne, but this BB cream can cover up those unwanted dark spots. There may be times when I need to use a concealer but not all the time. Layering on the BB cream on those unwanted spots is enough for me to get full coverage.

    (2) Texture/Consistency:
    It has a very creamy/smooth texture which makes it easy to blend. I prefer to use foundation brush since I don’t really like to use my fingertips. I find that if I use my hands, everything I touch will get BB cream residue. This BB cream doesn’t feel too heavy. It feels like my pores can breathe. This is one of the reasons why I love BB cream more than foundations in terms of “everyday make-up” base. It’s because of the BB cream’s lightweight feeling, as well as its nourishing properties.

    (3) Color:
    Unfortunately, like other BB cream brands, this comes in one shade only. However, having a skin tone that is NC25, it matches my skin tone well. Upon the first five minutes of application, it may look gray. Overtime, it oxidizes and blends into my skin color.

    (4) Lasting power & oil control: The lasting power is adequate. It stays put on my face for a maximum of 8 hours. I like to apply Make-Up Forever HD micro finishing powder afterwards to make the BB cream last longer. However, my skin will get very oily by the end of the day but this is a normal finding as I have very oily skin.

    (5) Fragrance: It has a pleasant scent. It is very gentle, not overbearing.

    (6) Non-comedogenic:
    As a person with sensitive skin and with history of cystic acne, this BB cream doesn’t exacerbate my acne. It doesn’t break me out. However, I will not claim that this BB cream prevents or cures my acne. I use prescribed medications for my acne such as Doxycycline PO, Clindamycin Topical, etc.

    (7)Whitening/Wrinkle Improvement:
    I am amazed that this BB cream is true to its word as a whitening agent because it lightened my dark spots obtained from acne. Yet, I cannot say much about its wrinkle improvement since I have no wrinkles although it makes my face feel really smooth. ________________________________________________________

    Important Note: FAKE SKIN79 BB CREAM

    There are fake Skin79 BB cream items sold online (ex: Amazon and Ebay).

    I bought my second bottle of Skin79 on Amazon from seller – seoulglamour. I have read on multiple blogs that seoulglamour does sell fake Skin79′s.

    Thankfully, the Skin79 I recently purchased from this seller turned out to be an authentic one because it has the same characteristics as my previous Skin79 (purchased from a Korean Skin79 website).

    Youtube user MissKahara goes into detail on how to differentiate between a fake and an authentic Skin79. http://www.youtube.com/watch?NR=1&v=pWVk9NA8qqE&feature=fvwp

    Other aspects to look out for: According to the owners of fake Skin79, the letters printed on the container tend to fade or come off when scratched. However, the authentic ones don’t come off no matter how you scratch the letters. Also, there are no spelling errors on the labeling of an authentic Skin79 as you would find in fake ones. For example, fake ones will say FUNGTIONS instead of FUNCTIONS.

    I hope you find this review to be helpful.

  3. Midnight 19. Jun, 2012 at 11:13 pm #
    • 44444
    • 33333
    • 55555
    • 33333
    • 55555

    I didn’t love this to be very honest. It does have a lovely dewy glow to it which is lovely for the spring and it feels great on the face, like I’m not wearing make-up :)
    But it doesn’t give good coverage it’s very light and the oil control isn’t very good. I prefer the Gold BB but I would still recommened this to people who want very little coverage and don’t have oily skin.
    I have combination skin so sometimes it can be oily and it shows a little with this product

  4. Marissa 14. Jun, 2012 at 5:10 am #
    • 55555
    • 33333
    • 55555
    • 44444
    • 55555

    So I just got this yesterday and I have to say I am in LOVE with this product! I finally found something that is perfect for my skin. I was really scared because I’m not the palest of people but this product matched my skin perfectly :) Here’s a full review:

    Coverage: Okay, so this is one of its downsides. I really, really wish that it could have more coverage….but it doesn’t. I have a few acne scars on my forehead, chin, and cheeks and they are still a little bit visible with the BB cream. Although I do admit they seem much lighter! I also have permanent dark circles (born with them, sadly) and the BB cream lightens them up but you can still tell I have dark circles. For more coverage, I just put a tiny dot of foundation on the areas where I needed it the most, and they were mostly gone!

    Texture: LOVE IT! It’s like a very luxurious cream, kind of thick but very easy to blend into the skin. Also, I was scared about the color not matching me and it did have sort of a grayish cast to it but it went away after 5 minutes and matched my skin. I put it on my hand to test it first and it looked like grey clay but now as I look at my hand you can’t even tell I ever put anything on it.

    Oil Control: Naturally I have very oily skin, which can be a blessing or a curse :/ This BB cream has a very subtle dewy look to it, I think it looks very natural and pretty. But since I’m so oily, even a little more shine will make me look horrible. I noticed after awhile though that the dewy shine became more matte and natural.

    Smell: Has a very faint floral smell. It’s nice :)

    Overall: I love it, even though the oil control and coverage were not the best I think it still deserves five stars. It makes my skin feel so natural and beautiful and SMOOTH! I definitley suggest iti

  5. Nikkofe 30. Apr, 2012 at 12:46 am #
    • 33333
    • 33333
    • 44444
    • 11111
    • 11111

    This is my FIRST BB CREAM. i heard a lot of bb cream before i got it…and im really interest to it.

    ppl said this Skin79 Pink BB is good for the ppl who profuse sweating. so i put my eyes on it..

    BUT..
    im REALLY DISAPOINTED TO IT..
    because its oily..and heavy..

    by the way its really make my skin looking good..
    but its just leave for 10 mins..for some reason(SWEATIN)

  6. Susy 03. Mar, 2012 at 12:55 pm #
    • 44444
    • 33333
    • 55555
    • 44444
    • 55555

    This is my first Bb cream, after a lot of research, I decided to buy Skin79 Hot Pink.
    I’m really happy with it.

    *Look: it comes in a pretty pink package, love how it looks.

    *Break outs: It doesn’t make me break out, like some people have claimed. I do wash my face twice at night to be sure I removed it all, and then use toner and light moisturizer, since I have very oily and acne prone skin. I guess you have to wash your face really well, and treat bb cream like you’ve been wearing foundation, otherwise you will break out if you leave traces of it on your face. Actually, I can´t use foundation, because I ALWAYS break out with it, so that´s why I´m so surprised and happy bb cream did not make my face worst. The only make-up I can use is Bare Minerals, it was the only product that didn´t make me break out until now.

    *Coverage: The coverage is light to medium. It doesn’t cover some marks and red spots I have on my face, but it does even out my skin tone. I would love it if it covered all the marks on my face as it claims it does, but this is not true.

    *Color: When it comes out, it looks beige-gray, but once you apply it on your face, the gray color slowly fades away. Take note, this is a Korean bb cream made for Korean skin, white or light skin, so if you have dark skin, I think this would not match your skin tone.

    *Oil control: if your skin is oily, the way to obtain best oil control is to wash your face like you normally do, and then apply bb cream without using any other type of cream before it. A couple of times I applied my regular sun screen (because SPF is higher than the one on skin79), but when I used bb cream alone, it lasted longer without any kind of shine on my face. You should also use face powder after applying bb cream, because it leaves a dewy finish, and for us with oily skin, it can be mistaken with oiliness. Its not magical, of course you will have to blot your face a couple of times a day, but I mean A COUPLE OF TIMES, so that´s good.

    *Time saving: I love that you can just wash your face, use bb cream, and that´s it. No more moisturizer, SPF, primer, foundation…. this really is the only thing you need. Even if you are not wearing make-up, you can apply bb cream and look great.

    *Smell: I really have not noticed any particular smell….good or bad.

    *Texture: It is kind of thick at first, but it´s easy to smooth over your skin using your fingers. One pump of the product is too much for me, because a little goes a long way.

    Overall, I´m really happy because I can wear this as a foundation alone or before make up, it won´t make me break out, and it lasts all day without looking weird at the end of the day.

  7. meilinhart 01. Mar, 2012 at 8:27 pm #
    • 33333
    • 22222
    • 33333
    • 33333
    • 33333

    This is the first time i tried this bb cream, i usually use etude, first time i was kinda shock because the color of this cream it’s like grey, but when i applied at my skin it’s more lighter and it’s like turn into my real skin well.
    For the smell i think it’s fine not to smelly, and the texture was good, can be applied easy on my skin.
    For the coverage i’m kinda disappointed, i can see a pimple scar on my face. Maybe u have to use concealer for correct the scar.

    But i love this cream because it’s not too oily, my face it’s really oily on the T part, but when i used this i feel more lighter, i feel like not wearing anymakeup n my face, and after using it almost 3 hours, my face only oily a little not much.
    This cream only good if u want to use this for ur daily make up, for party, i didn’t suggest this, because this cream it’s make u more natural like u not wearing make up.

  8. Lilly 29. Jan, 2012 at 4:52 am #
    • 44444
    • 44444
    • 44444
    • 44444
    • 22222

    English is not my first language but I guess it’s not that horrible.

    This is my first BB Cream, after reading lots of good reviews about this product, I had to purchase one myself. I think is a good BB cream, since I don’t have anything else to compare with.

    Coverage: Has medium coverage. Doesn’t cover the redness around my nose and acne scar but it’s buildable, I just have to pat a little on the problem area. I don’t like the grey(ish)-pink(ish) tone. I does oxidize after a while. But I still can see the weird ghostly cast (people say that FPS tends to give a white cast to the foundation). A full pump is too much. I use half pump to cover and conceal. The bottle is gonna last me a long time (yay!). By the way I’m NC27-NC30

    Texture: Thick but blends well to my skin.I find using my fingers practical and the warmth helps the bb cream to blend in. I do feel that I have something on my face, but it doesn’t feel too heavy and it’s a bit stick, even with a light layer on. Nothing that blotting won’t solve :). And I LOVE how it magically makes my skin feels smoother!

    Oil control: I get oily on my T-zone after maybe 3-4hours, but the bb crem doesn’t melt, and stays all day long. I don’t really like the dewy finish so I blot a bit because my forehead and nose are a bit shiny. Didn’t break me out, that’s a hugh +, since I have acne prone skin.

    Smell: I read lots of comments about the “floral scent”. I didn’t notice that myself. I don’t know how to describe it but I’m not crazy about the scent. But it does go away after a while

    Overall : It’s a good bb cream, afordable ($15), I don’t use much to have a good coverage (too much can make you look pasty, I think. I never did it.) I’d definitely purchase it again!

  9. Anh 15. Jan, 2012 at 12:00 pm #
    • 44444
    • 33333
    • 55555
    • 44444
    • 44444

    I ordered this BB cream from YesStyle. I researched about BB creams for two months before making my decision since it was my first time trying any sort of liquid make-up. Prior to using this, my daily make-up routine was moisturizer and mineral foundation. After using Skin79 everyday for 6 months now, I’m satisfied with the results.

    SKIN CONDITION: I have fair Asian skin with a cool undertone. I also have combination skin and break out on my T-zone primarily the nose and the center of my forehead. My skin condition has drastically improved since then after using Laneige. Unfortunately, my acne scarring still hasn’t healed but has minimized greatly.

    OVERALL RATING [4/5]: I love that the cream is contained within a dispenser rather than a tube. It’s more sanitary and convenient. After 6 months, there’s still about half the supply left. It’s hard to tell since inside contents aren’t visible. I wish it had a visual indicator so consumers actually know how much of the product has been used.

    COVERAGE [3/5]: I was disappointed with the coverage. I expected at least a 75% reduction of acne scars, the whole reason I bought it. I still have to use concealer to hide any imperfections. It does cover up faint veins and evens out the skin tone though.

    TEXTURE [5/5]: The texture is very light and smooth on my face. I often forget that I actually have BB cream on!

    OIL CONTROL [4/5]: After 8 hours of school and returning home, the BB cream does melt and leaves my skin a little shiny. If I slightly touch it, the make-up does rub off onto my fingers. However, please consider that I never retouch or reapply the BB cream throughout the day. The first week of using it, I did get one or two pimples. After constant use, it doesn’t affect my skin anymore. Sometimes, I even sleep with it on and wake up pimple-free.

    SMELL [4/5]: I’m not a fan of flower-scented products. Surprisingly, the fragrance isn’t too strong and doesn’t irritate my skin.

    In conclusion, I recommend this product for first-time users with clear skin. If you’re trying to hide visible imperfections (like me), this BB cream won’t do the job. Will I buy this again? Possibly, but it won’t be until my scars have cleared up. I’ll continue to find a BB cream with better coverage.

  10. JB 12. Jan, 2012 at 10:21 pm #
    • 11111
    • 11111
    • 11111
    • 11111
    • 11111

    I bought the Skin79 Hotpink BB creams after the good reviews from BB peers and was totally disappointed after using it. It doesn’t justify to the results. I have a combination skin with freckles, pores etc. My first week usage was a disaster…. The staying power was shortlived ( 4 hours), no controlling of oil(keep blotting every hr), coverage totally out(unless your skin is flawless) & it does clog pores ( zits were popping for scenes).Wastemoney!!!

  11. Wennie 01. Dec, 2011 at 9:47 am #
    • 55555
    • 44444
    • 55555
    • 44444
    • 55555

    I bought this bb cream because of all the rave reviews I heard about it, and now after I’ve used it for a while, I can definitely understand why it’s so raved about. This bb cream boasts 3 key functions: whitening, wrinkle improvement and spf25 PA++. While at first I thought that each function would be performed at an average level (because well, quantity vs. quality), I was surprised because it performed each at a level better than I thought. In fact, some functions were more effective than other bb creams that I have used that only focused on that one key point. Forget knocking down two birds with one stone, this one takes down 3.
    I would definitely recommend this to any new bb cream user no matter which skin type because this bb cream is very all rounded and can easily adapt to your skin’s needs. However, if you have used bb creams before and are looking for a specific quality in a bb cream (eg. Whitening, coverage, oil control) then I would suggest you look elsewhere maybe at Dr. Jart or BRTC.
    In terms of coverage it is better than most other BBs, but if you are looking for that extra boost, then this one won’t do because if you have a lot of redness (like me) you might not get the full coverage you’re looking for.
    Oil control, well it’s good for normal – dry skin. If you have dry skin, this won’t make your skin look rough however for oily skinned people I recommend the gold version of this bb because this one might not live up to your expectations and the gold one is more targeted towards oily skin.
    Texture is very creamy and thick (again for oily skin that could be a no-no) which makes it extremely blendable. One pump is definitely enough.
    I love the smell!!!!!!! I can’t really describe it but it just smells so nice! For those of you that don’t really like fragrances, the smell is a bit strong but it goes away after a while.

    Overall, I would highly recommend this to anyone looking for a bb cream, it really does live up to its claims. And I forgot to mention if you do have acne prone skin (like me) this bb probably won’t break you out. Just make sure you have a good makeup remover. Also, if you’re thinking of getting it this bb is extremely popular, but BEWARE OF FAKES. Always research online before you buy this bb cream because there are a ton of fakes out there.

  12. Lynn 10. Oct, 2011 at 4:56 am #
    • 22222
    • 22222
    • 44444
    • 22222
    • 33333

    I received a few sample packets and tho Skin79 bbcream is too light and greyish on my skin, I used it anyways. To offset the grey, I mixed 2 part bbcream with one part Smashbox concealer in medium. I used concealer because it has more pigment than regular foundation, so it covers better. With foundation, I would have to add more where the end product is less bbcream and it loses the bbcream benefits.

    The bbcream alone was smooth and spread well on the skin. The coverage was so so (medium) I still saw my acne scars. I can speak for oil control, since I was in the sun when I used it and I was slightly sweaty. And no I the bbcream is not sweat control.:\ and too bad the spf was only 25.

    With the concealer, the mixture was still creamy and easily applied to the skin. The coverage was a bit better and I didn’t have to deal with the ghostly grey.I was actually quite surprise at how well the mixture matched my skin color. better than my MakeuUpForever, Bare Essentials, and Korres.

  13. Bianca 05. Oct, 2011 at 8:48 am #
    • 44444
    • 55555
    • 33333
    • 44444
    • 55555

    Hello Hello SKin 79 Hot pink BB cream :]

    SO this is the first BB cream that I’ve tried.
    FIRST IMPRESSION: the packaging was really cool. It’s nice that it has a pump- no mess! WIN! It’s pink and easy to carry around and travel with. 40 grams of product lasted me a nice 5 months( with mostly daily use).

    TEXTURE: When I first pumped this product I was like ” Woah, what is Korea thinking, this is a full on thick cream!!!” But then, you apply it on your face and you feel nothing. It’s like applying moisturizer that perfectly covers the skin! So it appears thick, but covers nicely and feels very light. However, On warmer days with lots of humidity I did blend a little of it with regular moistuizer to thin it out for easier blending.

    COVERAGE: This thing has some pretty kick-ass coverage. But when My skin got really bad or had really bad blemishes, it was harder to cover. It also has a high SPF and grey-ish brown undertone, which is a little off for my skin tone, and I’m a fairly white person. I’m a photography person and I love taking photos/ being in photos and people would comment about my good skin, yet really white-ghostly looking skin. That is due to the high SPF that in photos, you will have a white cast issue with your facial appearance when you do where this bb cream. BUt it does have awesome coverage! If you are taking photos when you want to wear this, I recomend wearing a matte powder or translucent powder on top ;)

    USAGE: I used about 1-1.5 pumps daily, or everytime I went to school/ out. ZIt lasted for almost half a year. A really important factor to bb creams is not to use TOO much. We all love this stuff but a little goes a long way!

    NOTES: I don’t think it’s scented because I never smelled anythign of it. SO thats a plus, you dont want an overly smelly bb cream. If you plan on doing physical activity or running, don’t wear it. It will slide around and when you wipe your face it will stain whatever you wiped it with. I pumped it once and missed my hand so it went on my white t-shirt. I tried scrubbing it off immediatly and that idn’t work. This product is for your face only :) Try not to touch your face too often when wearing this because if it didn’t settle then it might be a little sticky on your fingers, esp on humid days.

    OVERALL: It’s a great firs-time try bb cream. I would re-purchase it in the future someday, but I want to try a variety before I go back to this one to see what’s out there. But if you’re looking for goof coverage, this one is a good shot.

  14. Athina 03. Oct, 2011 at 12:30 pm #
    • 55555
    • 44444
    • 44444
    • 44444
    • 55555

    Got a sample of this so I don’t really have any comments on the packaging and such.

    Is a little thicker than my other BB Creams but is actually very smooth and easy to glide on.

    Lessened the appearance of my recent blemishes and hid my fading blemishes very well. Evened out uneven skin tone and hid any redness. Still needed a little bit of concealer on the dark circles though. (I am a senior level student though. All-Nighters ==”)

    Has quite a pleasant smell and at first it has a slightly darker (darker than majority of BB Creams) beige colour.

    Unlike a lot of BB Creams this didn’t go on whitish/greyish on my face and actually blended in in less than a minute which was surprising.

    Used it with foundation and powder and after the day my makeup was perfect (even though I had been crying at one stage). Only had to put powder on my nose once.

    Can’t tell if the Whitening claims have any effect because my face has already lightened with the help of another product. The face does look more refreshed with this BB Cream on though.

    Really happy with this and recommend this to teenagers.

  15. Tiff 26. Sep, 2011 at 4:26 am #
    • 55555
    • 55555
    • 55555
    • 44444
    • 55555

    Coverage: Sometimes when I have pimples or have pimple scars, this product covers it well. I don’t have a lot of scars or a lot of uneven skin, I only have pimples once in a while. I have light to fair skin and this suits me very well, it’s not too dark and not too light. I’ve received many compliments on how my skin looks and how my scars aren’t noticeable at all. I don’t have to use a lot to cover my face. It helps even my skin tone out and has a bright complexion. Be sure to use some on your neck too or else it’ll look weird haha. If you have dark circles, you can put it over your dark circles again or use it as concealer. (Note: I don’t have any dark circles) If you have some scars, redness, or have uneven skin, this helps cover it all! I think this gives a more natural look than foundation and helps save my time in the morning rush.

    Texture: This glides on easily for me and it has a creamy texture that isn’t hard to blend out. Although some people do think it is a little hard to blend out, that’s not the case for me. I just have to put a few dots on my face and use my fingers to blend it out easily. I recommend using fingers to blend it out instead of a brush because it might be streaky with a brush and of course if you’re in a hurry in the morning like me, it’s very easy to apply with fingers. It doesn’t feel heavy or cakey at all. It doesn’t make my face feel dry, it does moisturize. It also gives you a slightly dewy effect!

    Oil Control: I have combination skin, a bit oily on my t-zone. Using this bb cream does help me with the oil control, but later in the day, it does get a bit oily on the tip of my nose (you can barely tell though since I was asking my friends if they thought my face looked oily, and they said it didn’t look oily at all). My friends actually can’t tell that I’m wearing bb cream/makeup because this product gives me a very natural look. This might not work with everyone since some people produce more oil than other people or maybe you’re nervous that day. It might also help if you apply powder to your nose after applying this bb cream and depending on you, might use blotting papers once a day. This bb cream also gives you a matte texture/look but also dewy on your cheekbones. If you have more oily skin, don’t apply as much bb cream, but if you have dry skin, than apply more since this product moisturizes.

    Smell: I actually don’t really smell anything, but it’s a pleasant smell, nothing too fragrancy or weird. I guess it did smell a little floralish when I applied it, but after a few minutes, the smell goes away, so no big deal. I usually put a little perfume on my afterwards too.

    Whitening: The product claims to help with whitening, and I do notice that it does help my skin and whiten my skin so when I take the bb cream off, it’s not that much of a difference. I really like that because I like my skin light, but for those whose skin are darker, I don’t know how that would look.

    Sunscreen: Since I put this bb cream on, I don’t usually put on any sunscreen beforehand because this helps me already. I don’t have to go through that extra step by applying sunscreen on first since this bb cream has it included. By the end of the day, my skin doesn’t look darker(it looks brighter) and of course UV protection is the first step to prevent fast aging!

    Wrinkle improvement: I don’t have any wrinkles so I can’t say anything….

    Overall: It’s definitely a plus when thie product has wrinkle improvement, whitening effects, and uv protection. It also improved my skin. I really love this bb cream because when I’m in a hurry or too lazy to put on anything when I go out, I just put this bb cream on so I look more “awake” and “energized”. Not only does this cover and flaws that I have, it also helps whiten and protects my skin from UV rays. This product does a great job and is a good product for starters or for people who just want a little coverage. The packaging is very cute and I would definitely go back to this product again!

  16. Evelyn 25. Sep, 2011 at 3:00 pm #
    • 33333
    • 22222
    • 55555
    • 22222
    • 33333

    Coverage: Sheer and barely covers any flaws you have.
    Texture: Smooth and easy to blend.
    Oil control: Not really great as i got oily within 2 hours
    Smell: It smells like sunscreen.

  17. Grace 17. Aug, 2011 at 7:10 am #
    • 55555
    • 55555
    • 55555
    • 44444
    • 55555

    REVIEW COMMENTS:
    Coverage: I give this a 5/5 because whenever I use this bb cream, I never have to use more than one pump. Most times, I just use half and it covers my face. Given, I don’t have severe acne scarring or redness that some users may, but for any person out there with average skin, ex, slight redness in spots, light acne or pimples, uneven complexion, this bb cream will cover it all! It also glides on my skin very nicely, one dot in my cheeks, forehead, chin and nose will cover the area.

    Texture: I like this cream’s texture because it does indeed feel natural, like a moisturizer. It glides on smoothly, and isn’t oily at all. Once you put it on your skin, it sinks in, and feels really light and not at all heavy or caked. That is, unless you really do layer it intensely. For normal skin again, one coat should do it, and maybe some under-eye coverage.

    Oil-control: Although I have normal skin, my forehead and nose sometimes seem to have the occasional oiliness to it. When I use this bb cream, it does seem to help with the oil, although I can’t say for sure results if that is what you are looking for in this bb cream.

    Smell: I really do like this smell they have added with the bb cream, because it’s not overpowering, but at the same time, it adds a nice touch to your morning routine. The smell is comparable to a floral scent, light and airy, not heavy or musk. After using this cream, I could still slightly smell a scent, but it is not overpoweringly so. You can still use any perfume or body mist after this, as it is so light that it won’t take away or add to the smell of the perfume you use.

    PRODUCT CLAIMS:
    Whitening: After putting the product on, my skin looked a little grey at first, but then when 5-10 minutes passed, the greyness had faded. When you first apply this bb cream, it really does lighten your skin a bit. Although this is a plus for me, for some darker skinned people out there, this is not good, as I believe you would have trouble with the whitish look against your skin.

    Wrinkle improvement: N/A I don’t have wrinkles, so I really can’t say anything in this. But my mom did try this out and her wrinkles and fine lines had been softened, so can’t say for sure, but I believe it does help.

    Bright and elastic skin: For sure this made my skin bright, but as I don’t currently have any drooping in my skin, I’m not sure about that. The whitish tinge that this cream gives you makes your face seem more vibrant and awake.

    UV protection: Since I have fair skin, I would usually have red skin by the end of he day out in the sun if I don’t have sunscreen on, but when I apply this bb cream, the UVA/UVB (SPF 25) factor takes the need to do that in my daily routine. I highly recommend this because the sun can indeed make your face wrinkle faster, and when I have no time, I’m glad that I can eliminate a time-consuming process.

    Moisturizer qualities: This bb cream does moisturize, although not as well as a normal moisturizer would. It does not make my skin flake or dry out, which is good since I wear it everyday.

    Makeup properties: This bb cream, as with the rest of them, have makeup qualities to act like a light foundation. This bb cream does a great job of evening out my complexion and covering up some red spots. I often apply extra under my eyes to cover dark circles. You CAN still see them, but they are harder to spot; and using this cream will also make your face look really natural, unlike foundation if you apply it wrong.

    OVERALL: 4.9/5.0
    I really love this bb cream, and highly recommend this to starting out users and long-time users as well, because it really does do a great job. The only reason I didn’t give it 5/5 is because I really wished they had a higher SPF level. If you are going to spend the entire day in the sun like at the beach, you will still need sunscreen on your face. But if you are going to school or work, you wouldn’t have need for that.

    Last comments:
    THIS BB CREAM IS AMAZING~! :)

  18. Jenny 17. Aug, 2011 at 6:48 am #
    • 55555
    • 33333
    • 55555
    • 55555
    • 55555

    Out the Skin79 line, the Hot Pink will easily match most skin tones. I’m a little tanner (about NC-30, NC-35), so most BB creams look WAY off on me, but this one matches pretty well with me :)

    -Coverage: Like most BB creams, when you first apply it, the color may be a bit off. But wait a few minutes and this BB cream will “oxidize” to match your skin tone.
    Another thing about Hot Pink is that within the first couple of minutes of application, it seems to have covered most of your flaws. But then it “oxidizes” and becomes very sheer. Now if you have pretty bad acne scars like me, this BB cream won’t cover them all. The coverage is buildable, but mega acne scars will still be noticeable.
    I think this would be better suited for people that have minor skin problems (uneven skin tone, redness, etc.).
    Please note that this BB cream has a sort of “gray-ish” undertone that may be off putting to others, but it’s not a hugely, noticeable gray.

    -Texture: The texture is like a thick moisturizer.
    *Tip* Because the texture is so similar to moisturizer, I would recommend using CLEAN fingers to apply onto the face. A brush would just be too streaky.

    -Oil Control: This BB cream makes your face matte, not dry/ashy, just a “natural” matte face. On hotter days and those with oily skin, blotting once in the day is necessary. For me, within 5 hours, I had a small shine on my nose, but it wasn’t it’s usually oil spill shine :D

    -Smell: I’m not going to lie. I did not notice anything particular until I read other reviews on the scent. I had to go back and really CONCENTRATE on the scent lol
    The smell is very subtle. It smells a bit floral (very nice scent), but within minutes of application, it’s gone. So it’s not a very big issue here.

    -Overall: I really, really, REALLY like this BB cream!
    Even though the coverage was a lot lighter than what I was looking for, I really enjoy using it.
    This BB cream is really good for starting out with and it’s very natural. After the BB cream oxidizes on your skin, your face still looks the same but just…better.
    I’ve noticed my natural face looking a bit brighter and some of my scars are fading after a weeks usage.
    I would give this a 5/5 even though the coverage was sheer, I still look natural and my skin tone has improved tremendously!

  19. Michelle 06. Aug, 2011 at 8:42 am #
    • 44444
    • 44444
    • 55555
    • 55555
    • 44444

    COVERAGE: (4/5) I think that the coverage is good. Obviously if you have any MAJOR scars or blemishes it will not cover them completely but if you just have some acne scarring or redness it does a great job.

    TEXTURE: (5/5) The texture is good. I’ve actually tried another BB cream from Lioele after I tried this one and I found that it felt much drier (if that makes sense) this one feels more moisturizing than the Lioele. It feels like a thicker version of a moisturizer which is one of the reasons why I like this BB cream over others.

    OIL CONTROL: (5/5) I had to give this 5 stars only because I’ve never had any oil problems with this BB cream. But keep in mind that it depends on your skin tone. I have pretty normal skin (not dry or oily) so it worked great for me. If you have very oily skin you may want to try Lioele (as I mentioned earlier, it have a drier texture so it may work better for oily skin types)

    SMELL: (4/5) I gave this 4 stars only because it doesn’t have a bad smell but it isn’t fragrant as well. I’ve never noticed a scent from it so it hasn’t bothered me. I would definitely say it smells good rather than bad. If if had a great fragrant smell then I would’ve given it full 5 stars.

    SO OVERALL.. I think this is a great BB cream.

    - IMPROVES MY SKIN TEXTURE: I definitely think it has made the texture of my skin better. My boyfriend has actually said to me that my skin felt so smooth.

    - WHITENING WORKS: I actually do believe as well that it whitens b/c I specifically actually watched this one acne scar I had and I’m serious.. It diminished within days.

    - THICKER CONSISTENCY: It is a thicker consistency but it hasn’t bothered me at all. It’s not as if you cannot use the heat from your fingers to blend and smooth it around your face and neck. I’m sure if you used a brush it’d be a little bit more difficult but I haven’t tried using a brush.

    - COLOR OXIDIZES: I do think it oxidizes.. so it does go on opaque but eventually oxidizes. For me personally, it is a little light so I mix a little of my colored foundation and it works great. I definitely don’t think darker skin tones could use this product unless you did mix in a darker liquid foundation.

  20. Briana 27. Jun, 2011 at 12:01 pm #
    • 44444
    • 33333
    • 44444
    • 44444
    • 55555

    I bought this bb cream and I like it but not love >.<

    so first, COVERAGE is not good enough. for people with nice skin it will be great because it gives you a glowy nice bare skin look. but since i ahve too many blemishes, it didn't cover most of my imperfections :( im still in love with my Missha Perfect Cover :D

    Howerer it does give a DEWY FINISH and Good OIL CONTROL. For dry skin, you might think twice before getting this but if you moisturize and put primer before application, it may work out really well :D

    Only has one shade but oxides to match my skin tone. Skin darker than medium beige or tan will look ghostly :( Applying a darker foundation with it will work though. or a bronzer.

    I love the packaging very chic and it comes with a pump so its very sanitary. Didn't broke me out so YAYYY! Smells amazing! Love it!

    Overall I really like the BB cream. Its one of the cheapest bb cream around :D Great for light to medium skintones with clear skin. This BB cream is great for everyday wear because of lightweight feel and SPF 25. Get yours now :D

  21. Janice 25. Jun, 2011 at 4:00 pm #
    • 44444
    • 33333
    • 44444
    • 33333
    • 33333

    After hearing much positive comments about this product, i finally manage to get a hold of this particular BB Cream a month ago. And, I’m still using this!

    Let’s start with coverage. I have small spots of pimples scar around my chin and dark circles. I don’t really have pimples except during the time of the month. Anyway, i still had to use concealer to conceal them. But i didn’t really mind because this BB Cream helps conceal my tiny red veins and pores so this actually helps me save time.

    This BB Cream has only one color. And i have a yellowish kind of skin tone since I’m Asian. So the color of this product really suits me well. The color is a bit dark but when apply, this BB Cream actually did help brighten up my skin tone after applying.

    The texture of this BB Cream is creamy. But i absolutely wouldn’t say really creamy- in my opinion, just creamy. It smooths out really well on face. And i didn’t actually need to use a lot of the cream. Probably a really tiny dollop of the cream is enough for me. So this product probably will last about 3-4 months. Save my money considering how pricey it is! =D

    Probably because i use an oil control primer that my face isn’t that oily at the end of the day. But i do still need to blot my face.

    As of the smell, it smells like flower? Something very fragrant. For me, i actually like the smell! It isn’t that strong, so the smell is find with me.

    And the packaging is so cute. Probably because not many BB Creams comes in a mini bottle. :D

  22. KATIE 15. Jun, 2011 at 4:42 am #
    • 44444
    • 44444
    • 44444
    • 44444
    • 44444

    I love this BB cream. yes it is my first but it has made me really want to try more. I am NW 20 and it works for me. It is gray first but then it matches me skin. i love it in the summer i didn’t think i would but it makes my makeup look some much better. I live in the hot south so it stays on my face!

  23. christina tran 03. May, 2011 at 9:57 am #
    • 44444
    • 33333
    • 44444
    • 33333
    • 33333

    i like this bb cream!
    it gives me a dewy look after i applied it and i have noticed a firming affect on my skin after using it. it has been noticeably softer also. i have oily skin so i tend to get oily rather quick. the oil control is so-so. but nothing powder cant fix!. the texture of this bb cream is kind of thick but it blends evenly after spreading it out on your face. a bit goes a long way! the smell is kind of floral-ish . its not a strong scent but its faint .its not bad nor is it good. all in all i think this is a pretty good bb cream. it doesnt break me out or anything. i also like the packaging! on the other hand. one thing i didnt like is the shade. its kind of gray-tones and makes my face looks kind of weird?. but not that much. maybe i’ll try the vip gold!

  24. sad 27. Apr, 2011 at 9:33 pm #
    • 11111
    • 33333
    • 33333
    • 33333
    • 33333

    So pissed off with this product. It broke my skin out, not acne, but many bumps start forming on my face after i used it for a few days. I think Dr.G’s bb cream works well on me without causing all those bumps. Felt that i wasted my money on this hot pink bb cream because i’ve heard so many good reviews on it, yet in the end, it doesnt do much good to my skin.
    It is safer to buy dermatologist tested products.

  25. Kaerra 20. Apr, 2011 at 3:45 pm #
    • 33333
    • 44444
    • 33333
    • 33333
    • 33333

    I buy this BB Cream because I read a lot of good reviews about it.The first time I saw the color,it was too dark for me.It has a greyish tone which did not suits for me at all.I would say that this BB Cream is so THICK!I had a very hard time to spread it on my face.This BB Cream also clog my pores as I can saw too many acne pop out after I use this BB Cream.So I stop using this.After that,my skin become normal again so that’s why I know this one clog my pores.But this BB Cream really blend really well.My friend don’t even know that I’m wearing any powder or BB Cream coz it doesn’t show!The coverage was good too as it covers redness and acne.So I would recommend this to those who didn’t have an oily face and live in cold country.

  26. Janice 27. Mar, 2011 at 7:52 pm #
    • 44444
    • 44444
    • 33333
    • 33333
    • 33333

    I like the coverage as it wasn’t too heavy and still able to cover redness of my skin. Also, it doesn’t oxidize as much as other BB cream, which I love. I also like the fact that it contains sunscreen. :D

    I don’t really like the bottle though as I won’t know when will it run out. However, the pump works well, able to control the amount of product I want.

    Although I don’t have very oily skin, I don’t think its oil controlling property live up to its claim, especially for me living in a humid tropical country. But for those who likes a dewy finish or living in a dry country, this might be the best BB cream for you. :)

    It is very pricey in the country I’m living in, unless I buy it from countries like Taiwan or Korea.

    Its still a good BB cream, will repurchase if I can’t find anything better than this.

  27. Rain 10. Mar, 2011 at 2:06 am #
    • 55555
    • 44444
    • 44444
    • 44444
    • 44444

    I love this BB Cream! Good oil control compared to other foundations and very nice glowy finish. It looks greyish at first but after a few minutes it adjusts to you skintone. Very good product and a good buy especially for girls looking for a lighter tinted moisturizer feel. Coverage is light to medium depending on build up. Plus no funky smell!

    With whitening, anti-aging, oil-control and moisturizing, what more can you ask for?!

  28. Jeanna Havok 14. Feb, 2011 at 5:01 pm #
    • 55555
    • 55555
    • 44444
    • 55555
    • 55555

    I’ve been using this for about a month now and I love it. This product works extremely well with my oily and sensitive skin. It helps control my oil, and give me a full coverage WITHOUT breaking out my skin.
    (:

  29. Dakie 04. Feb, 2011 at 8:18 am #
    • 55555
    • 33333
    • 55555
    • 55555
    • 44444

    I love it!
    I’am a typical dutch blond girl whit a very sensitive skin. I’ve a very white skin and it’s a bit more yellow than the ordinary white skin. I was looking for the perfect foundation for like 5 years. i thougt my skin color doesnt exists in make up but this colour is just perfect. my boyfriend was always complaining that i was wearing to much foundation but whit this cream he don’t even see it when i wear make-up. i’m also alergic for a lot of creams but not for this one. i makes my skin feal so soft.
    It doesnt cover every spot but i dont mind because that looks natural.

  30. Bettina 28. Jan, 2011 at 1:17 am #
    • 22222
    • 22222
    • 55555
    • 33333
    • 33333

    I tried this recently, the first thing I noticed was it was too dark for me. It didn’t leave my skin looking glowing or dewy, and didn’t give good coverage. But it felt fantastic when I was applying it, great texture.

    It was way more expensive then my Shills Super Magic BB cream, didn’t give as good coverage, didn’t leave my skin looking or feeling any where near as nice. And it didn’t last even a quarter as long. I was very disappointed with it.

  31. henume 19. Jan, 2011 at 3:01 pm #
    • 55555
    • 44444
    • 55555
    • 33333
    • 33333

    Overall: Since I started using this BB cream I have noticed a lot of improvement in my skin. My skin does seem a bit whiter, which I love. SPF is a plus. Typically don’t have to apply loose powder afterward.

    Oil control: I naturally have oily skin- and I noticed quite a bit of difference in the shine my face has.

    Coverage: The cream is kind of on the thick side compared to other creams I’ve used. But, when applied it gives me a really soft and even skin tone.

    Texture: Amazing. Really nice and smooth.

    Smell: Very light smell. Goes away pretty quickly.

  32. Alvira 03. Jan, 2011 at 3:40 pm #
    • 44444
    • 44444
    • 33333
    • 22222
    • 44444

    I have been using this cream for 2 months now and I like it in all aspects from its packaging to the way it blends and feels on my skin.
    Packaging: It comes in a cute pink pump bottle which I really like as I think a pump bottle is more practical and hygeinic and you can take out the amount that you require usually 2 pumps are enough for me.
    Colourt:It has a greyish color and I think this BB cream is suitable for fair skin tones I am NC 25 and is a nice match for me one thing that I have noticed is that after 5 or 7 minutes of its application it kind of absorbs in the skin and self adjusts to the skin tone.
    Texture:It has a bit ot thick texture I apply a moisturiser on my skin before applying this BB cream and then it blends very easily I use fingers to blend it.
    Coverage: In my opinion it has medium coverage I don’t have any skin problems like scars or blemishes dut I do have dark circles under my eyes and it covers them decently.
    Smell: It has a light smell which is actually pretty good but it does not stay for a long time and goes away after a while.
    Overall I would recommend it to people with dry skin like me as it feels really good on my skin and it brings freshness to my skin and my skin does not dry as much.

  33. Sonia 06. Dec, 2010 at 5:20 pm #
    • 44444
    • 44444
    • 33333
    • 33333
    • 55555

    Texture is on the thicker side. It’s not a bad thing, I have to make sure to use moisturizer or else the bb cream will not blend which also emphasize my dry skin patches.

    Good coverage, makes my acne scars less prominent.

    Oil control: I think it does something. I don’t feel as oily as usual.

    Smell: I don’t smell anything.

    Usually retails for ~$8 on ebay. Very good price for what you get. Definitely a keeper on my list.

  34. Dina 16. Apr, 2010 at 4:22 pm #
    • 44444
    • 33333
    • 55555
    • 33333
    • 55555

    I’ve been using this bb cream for abt 6 months now. It has good oil and sebum control. My skin looks dewy and healthy after application. During winter, I don’t have to apply compact powder. But with my SUPER oily skin, i’ve to apply powder n primer to make my skin matte all day long. Plus, the price is cheaper compared to other brands. I’m happy with this product but i’m looking for a lighter tone. Mayb i’ll try Skin79 Absolute Total BB cream. I recommends this bb cream for those with oily skin =)

  35. Cynthia 30. Mar, 2010 at 1:33 pm #
    • 11111
    • 33333
    • 22222
    • 33333
    • 11111

    It contains parebens, alcohol and fragrance. I would prefer non harsh chemicals. Regret purchasing it. Blame it on my impulsive shopping habit.

  36. Cindy 19. Mar, 2010 at 6:37 pm #
    • 55555
    • 55555
    • 44444
    • 33333
    • 55555

    I really like the look this gives the skin, it’s dewy and fresh and just really smooth looking and radiant. The coverage is also good!

    The cream is thick. The colour of the cream looks dark, but turns lighter when applied. The smell is not noticeable as well!

    The oil control is not great, it’s suitable for my combo skin when it’s cool weather, I need to blot otherwise. And the packaging is so cool, it’s pink shiny bottle with a pump!

    I like all the bonuses in this BB – whitening, SPF25 and wrinkle free, it’s very good for the price. I love this BB overall!

  37. Julie 12. Feb, 2010 at 2:36 am #
    • 55555
    • 55555
    • 55555
    • 33333
    • 44444

    I LOVE THIS BB CREAM. Nice package, Nice smell and Nice coverage. Also this bb cream have 3 functions : whitening, wrinkle free, and UV proctect, its also improve my skin! i used this for a week and i notice my skin get better, its look so soft and pale. because i have yellowish skin tone, so after i apply this ..i look amazing. BUt the thing is this doesnt control oil well, my face become oily after 2-3 hours. so i have to reapply. This bb cream look so very soft and give me a dewy looking. I LOVE IT xD

Leave a Review

Overall Rating
Coverage
Texture
Oil control
Smell