The Face Shop Lovely Meex

The Face Shop Lovely Meex

The TheFaceShop Lovely Me:ex is brightens and smoothes out skin imperfections. It has SPF20 PA++ sun protection and features natural ingredients like tea tree, rosemary and chamomille extracts. Also exists in Pucca special edition.

Ready to buy? Get it here on Ebay!

7 Reviews of “The Face Shop Lovely Meex”

  1. Miyako 04. Dec, 2012 at 10:28 am #
    • 44444
    • 44444
    • 44444
    • 44444
    • 33333

    Before buying any make-ups, I usually try to read reviews about them. I have tried a lot of foundations and BB creams, from the most expensive to the cheapest ones. I was planning to buy an Etude BB cream but they don\’t have a boutique at Market Market. So I went to look for other brands and…. there! I saw Face Shop! at first, I was hesistant to go inside the store because I know that it\’s a bit expensive and I was on a tight budget but I was suprised that I found this BB cream (TheFaceShop Lovely Me:ex!), it only cost P350.00.

    I tried using the BB cream and I went to work. I was shocked that after 6 hours, my face was not that oily. Usually on the second hour after I put my foundation, my face becomes very oily and I must retouch with a powder. But for this, my face was not oily at all and it\’s perfect.YOu can try it for yourself.. :)

    PS, don\’t for forget to wash your face before going to sleep. wink wink ;)!!

  2. Telle 13. Jun, 2012 at 4:01 pm #
    • 33333
    • 22222
    • 44444
    • 22222
    • 11111

    2 weeks ago I was looking for a BB cream good enough for first timers like me. Then I found this from Face Shop, at first I was very happy with the result since I used it together with Etude Nymph Aura Volumer. Then after my first day of using them, I noticed 2 small spots on my face, this didn’t stop me from using the cream and volumer until I noticed another bump on my face. I thought it was because of the volumer, so I stop using the volumer while I continue on the BB cream. Then again, some bumps showed up, this made me stop using both products.

    A week after, I went back to my old compact powder then applied some dots of the volumer on my upper chicks, nothing bad happened to my face. In my conclusion, the BB cream is the one which gave small bumps to my face. Sadly, I had to ditch it even though there’s plenty left in the tube. Plus it has very strong scent that is not very nice for a cream.

  3. hearty 01. Apr, 2012 at 2:24 am #
    • 44444
    • 44444
    • 55555
    • 44444
    • 55555

    This is my first time using a BB cream. I usually heard it from the crowd which everyone’s love to have. I usually buying on a Korean beauty shop because of its popularity in skin products (healthy). At first, i preferred using foundation but i’m so curious about BB cream i So i decided to go to Face Shop and look for a not too much expensive but with a great content BB cream. The SA offered me this, compare to a foundation, it has less coverage that looks so natural, it’s not considered as make-up and has a lot of skin benefits as she said. So i get convinced and now i started using it. It smells really good with a not sticky light coverage. The only prob is that, it has only one shade which is for slightly fair to normal skin. Its slight darker on my face, but as it dries, it looks fairer and suits my skin tone. So for those who are planning to buy BB cream, i recommend you this. Just try and i’m sure that you’ll like it! :)

  4. lynn 25. Jul, 2011 at 9:26 pm #
    • 55555
    • 44444
    • 55555
    • 44444
    • 55555

    i went to the faceshop to buy this bb cream yesterday.. i was actually looking for a quick and clean bb cream, but unfortunately, it was not available… the sales assistant told me to try this bb, she said it is good for pimple-prone skin, and it controls sebum on your face.. and its cheaper than the other bb cream i was looking for..

    today was the first time i used this bb… 2 thumbs up for this.. i used it after applying my daily moisturizer, then finished it with loose powder, its even a baby powder.. i want mild products on my skin.. im not using foundation on ordinary days, just like during school days.. not even applying make up, it would only clog my pores..

    i observed what would be the effect of the cream to my skin.. i didn’t retouch my face with powder, i was trying to observe if my skin will not get oily in a couple of hours..

    after 4 hours, my skin’s not so oily, it just looked natural, but not exactly the same when i first applied the cream, but it looks so natural..

    after another 4 hours, my skin’s a bit oily, it needs some retouch, but i didn’t put any powder or foundation or what..

    it looks a little oily but it still looked natural.. i love this bb cream, better than the first bb cream i bought from maybelliene, my skin gets oily in just 2 hours after i applied it.. and it feels sticky on the face, i can say its not really a cream, its like a liquid foundation..

  5. Patricia 16. Jun, 2011 at 10:53 am #
    • 44444
    • 44444
    • 44444
    • 44444
    • 55555

    I bought this product at the Eastwood mall in the Philippines last week, mainly because I didn’t bring my liquid foundation with me, and I had to go to this event, blah, blah. So, as I rushed inside the mall, the first store that I saw was The Faceshop (I think it was beside beauty bar as well, but stuff is too expensive there, and I wasn’t bringing much cash with me.) So I went inside and browsed their products rapidly. The kind saleslady recommended I try their BB creams. I was specifically looking for a lightweight cream with sufficient SPF and voila, it seems they had just the product.

    It comes in a white squeezable tube, screw cap with nozzle. Product doesn’t spill at all, quite tidy to use, actually. Now, the cream itself, it’s more like a fluid, a slightly thinner consistency than MAC’s liquid foundations. Provides great coverage though considering it’s lightweight, and it doesn’t budge for a long time (I wore glasses that day, and the nose area didn’t get uneven with the constant rubbing. It’s quite pigmented, so a little goes a long way. A pinhead’s amount is sufficient enough to cover entire face and jawline (if you use your fingers) It dries quickly (a plus since it’s quite humid in the Philippines) and sweat resistant if you’re careful with your wiping. It’s the right amount of dewy and matte in all the right places.

    There’s 40mL of product per tube, so I think it will last me a long time.

    The only thing that irks me (not much but I have to say it anyway) is that it only comes in one shade. It’s light beige that transfers rather light on the skin. I’ve been to the beach lately so I’m a shade darker than my actual coloring, so using the BB cream alone makes my face look paler than the rest of my body. Luckily…

    Suggestions

    Use it as primer: I know, some may think me crazy for using this as primer, but believe it or not, I achieved a perfect finish when I used this beneath my MAC foundation (the summer one, as the regular one I use is lighter).

    Use it on TOP of your foundation: Yes, I know another crazy idea, but it’s thin enough that your original foundation will still shine through, but it will add a fresher Oomph to your skin if you put it on top, and dust some highlighter/tranlucent powder on top.

    Concealer: I use it under my eyes and around the nose as it lightens the area, but I don’t recommend using it like your normal concealer if you’re darker than the actual BB shade.

    Benefit:

    BB creams are originally used for burn patients to regenerate new skin cells. So I gather, if damaged cells could regenerate with this cream, why not healthy ones?

    BB stands for “Blemish Balm” and I don’t know if it’s the figment of my imagination, but my skin has been looking rather radiant lately. Although I’m not sure if it’s the cream or the new soap I use, lol. I’ll get back to you when I find out.

    Overall, this product comes highly recommended, well worth your money (inexpensive actually, considering it’s benefits). It’s a great beginner’s foundation and will last you a long time.

  6. cathy 04. Jun, 2011 at 12:05 pm #
    • 44444
    • 44444
    • 44444
    • 33333
    • 55555

    I was looking for a very light BB cream that I could use on a daily basis. I happened to stop into a Face Shop outlet in Glorietta, and found several BB cream types. I settled on getting this as I had been advised by one of the sales people at the store that it was the mildest, and preferred by the people who are just starting to use BB creams (just like me).

    When I tried it, it was really light. It matched the shade of my skin and gave it a fresh, dewy look. Unlike other BB creams that I’ve tried before, this one doesn’t leave visible beige streaks that eventually makes it obvious to everyone else that your facial skin isnt natural at all. I also love its clean, fresh scent.

    If you’re new to BB creams, I suggest you start with this one. I’m definitley going to get another one as soon as I finish the first tube!

  7. Alaina 24. May, 2011 at 11:31 am #
    • 44444
    • 33333
    • 55555
    • 44444
    • 55555

    I was at the Face Shop at Mall of Asia in the Philippines and was looking for an affordable bb cream in replacement of my Almay foundation, which had become too dark for my skin tone. This was the cheapest of all, and it had SPF 20 coverage. Staying in the Philippines, I really wanted something that would protect my face from sun damage. Anyways, I bought it for just under $9 USD at the store and went to try it out.
    First of all, the scent! Wow! Not something I’d expect. This is one of the first BB Creams I’ve tried out so I don’t know too much. But yeah, the smell was really refreshing.
    The colour of the actual cream is a white beige. My skin is usually fair but it’s been tanned just a little from being here in the Philippines for a month, and the colour was perfect on my skin. It made it look just a tad fairer but not so obviously different from my body skin colour (which is little bit darker). The cover felt light. It made my skin look even, and it made little blemishes and other skin spots fade well. It also made my eyebags a lot less noticeable. I felt like my face had a nice glow to it as well.
    For an affordable BB cream, I recommend people to give this one a try if you’re not looking for super heavy coverage, and just a daily cream to even out minor differences in skin complexion. :)

Leave a Review

Overall Rating
Coverage
Texture
Oil control
Smell